David Arn – Love Is Free

Americana Rock
17 September 2020
David Arn – Love Is Free
  • Artist
  • Label
  • Others
  • David Arn
  • Music & Film
  • Radiobar-on.com
    David Arn – Love Is Free
    Americana Rock

    David Arn – Love Is Free

    David Arn is a U.S. singer, songwriter based in Virginia who is best known for his lyrical style. He currently has three albums, “Postmodern Days” , “Walking in Dreamland” and “Traveler Tales” as well as numerous singles.

    Three of his music videos have been Film Festival Award winners. His music is streamed worldwide and has been featured on NPR stations, BBC Radio, and heard on Delta Airlines commercial flights. In 2018, his single “Not Amused” (promoted through Musik and Film) charted to number 13 on the Euro Indie Top 50 Chart.

    The single “Love is Free-The Writer’s Tale” is a track from his September 2020 album release “Traveler Tales”. Fourteen travelers, each relating their situation through song.

    The song has a tight, catchy retro feel–acoustic guitars,bass and drums dancing around an 80’s beat. It is David’s love letter to one of his favorites, Traveling Wilburys. On an album of diverse styles, it is the one song heavily rooted in a kind of pop country and rock.

    The accomanying music video on David’s YouTube channel is a playful interpretation by Russian dancer, Nastya Memphis.

    The album “Traveler Tales” showcases the talents of these musicians and singers: Tobias Wilson (guitar,dobro, lap steel,bass), Joni Fuller (strings), Raz Ben Ari (guitar), Ian Smith (saxophone, Gladys Knight,Sister Sledge,The Temptations), Jordan McQueen (drums). Kerri Hardwick, Tyra Juliette (Demi Lovato, Pharrell,Ed Sheeran). Two songs serve as introduction to new vocalist Ava Hart.

    The album was mastered by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios.